The Board of Directors of the Association is comprised of 12 representatives, half nominated by National Trade Associations and the other half coming from the raw material supplier’s category. It is currently steered by Mr Ralf Becker (Essenscia/Polymatters-Belgium), its President, supported by two Vice Presidents Mr Andreas Huther (IVPU/Germany) and Mr Jesper Bjerregaard (BASF).

As of today, the twelve Directors are:

  • Ralf Becker (ESSENSCIA POLYMATTERS), President
  • Andreas Huther (IVPU), Vice President
  • Jesper Bjerregaard (BASF), Vice President
  • Roy Weghorst (EPIC)
  • Stuart Norris (IMA)
  • Kay Hennekens (NVPU)
  • Lieven Malfait (SNPU)
  • Alberto Mercati (DOW)
  • Diane Daems (HUNTSMAN)
  • Roger Stubbs (STEPAN)
  • Vittorio Bonapersona (MOMENTIVE)
  • Pamela Tranter (MONDI)       

The Secretariat located in the European district of Brussels implements the work programme and manages the various activities of PU Europe. It is headed by Mr Arnaud Duvielguerbigny.